Don't Get Me Wrong

Don't Get Me Wrong

A Novel

Book - 2016 | First Emily Bestler BooksAtria paperback edition.
Average Rating:
Rate this:
For fans of Jojo Moyes, David Nicholls, and Sophie Kinsella, here is a Pride and Prejudice for the modern era: Londoners Kim and Harry can't see eye to eye…until the life of the person they both love most hangs in the balance.

Kim and Harry are total opposites who happen to have the same favorite people in the world: Kim's older sister, Eva, and her young son, Otis. Kim has never seen what her free-spirited big sister sees in a stuck-up banker like Harry and has spent her childhood trying to keep him out (must he always drive the most ostentatious cars and insist on charming everyone he meets?), while Harry's favorite occupation is provoking Kim.

Both Harry and Kim are too stuck in their prejudices to care about what's really going on beneath the surface of each other's lives. They'll never understand each other--until the worst of all tragedy strikes. Faced with the possibilities of losing the person they both love most, long-buried secrets come to a head in ways that will change both Harry and Kim forever.

As in her "hilarious, poignant, and profound" ( Daily Mail ) novel For Once in My Life , Marianne Kavanagh tackles the bonds of family, friendship, and love through sophisticated storytelling. Don't Get Me Wrong is a witty and heartwarming book that will charm readers everywhere.
Publisher: New York : Emily Bestler Books/Atria, 2016.
Edition: First Emily Bestler BooksAtria paperback edition.
ISBN: 9781476755335
1476755337
Branch Call Number: FIC KAVANAG
Characteristics: pages ; cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

  Loading...

Find it at Sno-Isle Libraries

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top