Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman

Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman

Twenty-four Stories

eBook - 2007 | 1st Vintage international ed.
Average Rating:
Rate this:

The twenty-four stories that make up Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman generously express the incomparable Haruki Murakami's mastery of the form.

Here are animated crows, a criminal monkey, and an ice man, as well as the dreams that shape us and the things we might wish for. From the surreal to the mundane, these stories exhibit Murakami's ability to transform the full range of human experience in ways that are instructive, surprising, and entertaining.

Publisher: New York : Vintage International, 2007.
Edition: 1st Vintage international ed.
ISBN: 9780307387622
Branch Call Number: eBOOK OVERDRI
Characteristics: xv, 362 p. ; 21 cm.
Additional Contributors: Gabriel, Philip 1953-
Rubin, Jay 1941-


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment
Apr 26, 2016

I've read most of his works before reading these short stories. I like how some of these came out to be full novels.

Sep 12, 2006

I think this is supposed to be Blind Willow not Window...


Add a Quote
Laura_X Feb 22, 2019

ice contains no future , just the past, sealed away. As if they're alive, everything in the world is sealed up inside, clear and distinct. Ice can preserve all kinds of things that way- cleanly, clearly. That's the essence of ice, the role it plays.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at Sno-Isle Libraries

To Top