Any Duchess Will Do

Any Duchess Will Do

eBook - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3
3
When Griffin York, the Duke of Halford, tries thwart his mother's attempts to get him to marry by paying Spindle Cove barmaid Pauline Simms to fail duchess training, the unexpected result is a burning desire in the duke's heart to truly make her his wife.
Publisher: New York, N.Y. : Avon Books, c2013.
ISBN: 9780062240132
0062240137
Branch Call Number: eBOOK OVERDRI
Characteristics: 1 online resource (375 p.)
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
ReadingAdviser_Sally Apr 14, 2020

I love Tessa Dare. This book was silly, witty, sexy and romantic. I enjoyed Pauline as a strong, independent woman who knows who she is and does not waver. I think this book has my favourite meddling mother, her knitting skills are probably on par with mine. Great for fans of My Fair Lady, Pygmalian, and Cinderella.

s
stephaniedchase
Dec 02, 2013

Purists may not like the duke-and-commoner love story -- but who cares how plausible it is when you have characters as fantastic as Griff and Pauline and love scenes this steamy?

hgeng63 Sep 23, 2013

Out of the ordinary all right, but the tone is wrong.

Quotes

Add a Quote
ReadingAdviser_Sally Apr 14, 2020

Cleverness is like rouge - liberal application makes a woman look common and desperate. Wit is knowing how to apply it.

ReadingAdviser_Sally Apr 14, 2020

Dedication: For librarians and booksellers everywhere, who gather books and build shelters for tender souls.

ReadingAdviser_Sally Apr 14, 2020

"You choose a girl - any girl - and I'll polish her myself. Who could better prepare the future Duchess of Halford than the current Duchess of Halford?"

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Sno-Isle Libraries

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top