Maid in Waiting

Maid in Waiting

Downloadable Audiobook - 2007
Rate this:
Maid in waiting is the beginning novel in the last trilogy of John Galsworthy's Forsyte chronicles. In this seventh installment, the story continues of the lives and times, loves and losses, fortunes and deaths of the fictional but entirely representative family of propertied Victorians, the Forsytes. The Forsyte chronicles has become established as one of the most popular and enduring works of twentieth century literature, described by the New York times as "A social satire of epic proportions and one that does not suffer by comparison with Thackeray's Vanity fair ... the whole comedy of manners, convincing both in its fidelity to life and as a work of art."
Publisher: [Ashland, Or.] : Blackstone Audio, 2007.
ISBN: 9781433283451
Branch Call Number: eAUDIO OVERDRI
Additional Contributors: Case, David

Related Resources


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at Sno-Isle Libraries

To Top