World Spice at Home

World Spice at Home

New Flavors for 75 Favorite Dishes

Book - 2014
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Fans of Yotam Ottolenghi's Plenty and Jerusalem will be thrilled with the exciting new spice profiles in these 75 recipes. This book brings the world's exotic spices to your home kitchen to breath new life into favorite, familiar, and traditional dishes with wonderful new flavors. Transform a grilled ribeye steak using an Arabic baharat spice blend; add drama to your carrot cake using Kashmiri garam masala. Spices add gratifying dimension to foods, and while the spice blends come from around the world, these recipes are friendly and familiar.
Publisher: Seattle : Sasquatch Books, [2014]
Copyright Date: ©2014
ISBN: 9781570619076
1570619077
Branch Call Number: 641.6383 BEVILL
Characteristics: xi, 226 pages : color illustrations ; 22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Sno-Isle Libraries

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top