Cookies

Cookies

At Home With the Culinary Institute of America

Book - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Chewy, crispy, rich, and crunchy--who doesn't want a cookie right this minute?

In the tradition of Chocolates and Confections at Home with The Culinary Institute of America comes Cookies at Home with The Culinary Institute of America, featuring chewy, crispy, rich, and crunchy cookies and offering information about basic cookie-making techniques, equipment, and ingredients. The recipes include a range of options, from quick and easy Chocolate Chip Cookies and Fudge Brownies to cookies that will delight and inspire your guests, including Lemon Meringues and French Macaroons.

With beautiful full-color photography throughout, Cookies at Home with The Culinary Institute of America offers easy instructions and features nearly 100 recipes, with helpful tips for decorating cookies for special occasions and packing them for personal gifts.

Includes nearly 100 delicious cookie recipes, from classic to contemporary, sweet to savory Features important step-by-step techniques and beautiful photographs throughout Developed with the authority of The Culinary Institute of America and the expert voice of Chef Todd Knaster

No matter what kind of cookies you love, from Triple Chocolate Cookies to the festive Gingerbread House, Cookies at Home with The Culinary Institute of America will help you take your home-baked cookies to new and delicious heights.

Publisher: Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley & Sons, c2011.
ISBN: 9780470412275
0470412275
Branch Call Number: 641.8654 KNASTER
Characteristics: vi, 218 p. : ill. (chiefly col.) ; 26 cm.
Additional Contributors: Culinary Institute of America

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Sno-Isle Libraries

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top