The Time Has Come

The Time Has Come

Why Men Must Join the Gender Equality Revolution

Book - 2019 | First hardcover edition.
Rate this:
"In the vein of Tim Wise's White Like Me and Sheryl Sandberg's Lean In, The Time Has Come offers a plain-spoken and forthright look at why and how men need to actively fight for gender equality. As the co-founder of the White Ribbon Campaign, the largest effort in the world of men seeking to end violence against women, Michael Kaufman is an authority on the subject of gender equality. His new book explores how a culture based in toxic masculinity hurts both women and men (and their children), how men can become better allies in smashing the patriarchy, and how real gender equality creates advancements in both the workplace and the global economy"-- Provided by publisher.
Publisher: Berkeley, California : Counterpoint, 2019.
Edition: First hardcover edition.
Copyright Date: ©2019
ISBN: 9781640091191
164009119X
Branch Call Number: 305.42 KAUFMAN
Characteristics: x, 261 pages ; 22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Sno-Isle Libraries

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top