Heinrich Schutz

Heinrich Schutz

Streaming Video - 2015
Rate this:
Heinrich Schutz was presumably the first internationally renowned German composer. In the 40 years he spent as court „Kapellmeister" in Dresden, he left a strong impression on musical life in Europe. His works in their clear beauty still seem up-to-date, almost modern. However, only his vocal works - a small part of his extensive oeuvre - are known today. ..Narrating this documentary are, amongst others, international musical experts from Germany, Venice or Copenhagen - like David Douglas Bryant, Bjarke Moe, Prof. Matthias Herrmann, Dr. Christina Siegfried - as well as conductor Hans-Christoph Rademann, who was the first to record Schutz‘s complete (known) ouvre.
Publisher: Arthaus Musik, 2015.
[San Francisco, California, USA] : Kanopy Streaming, 2017.
Branch Call Number: eVideo kanopy
Characteristics: 1 online resource (streaming video file) (66 minutes): digital, .flv file, sound
Additional Contributors: Arthaus Musik (Firm)
Kanopy (Firm)


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at Sno-Isle Libraries

To Top