Lying in Wait

Lying in Wait

A Novel

Book - 2018 | First Scout Press hardcover edition.
Rate this:
"From the international bestselling author of Unraveling Oliver, an "unputdownable psychological thriller with an ending that lingers long after turning the final page" (The Irish Times) about a Dublin family whose dark secrets and twisted relationships are suddenly revealed. My husband did not mean to kill Annie Doyle, but the lying tramp deserved it. On the surface, Lydia Fitzsimons has the perfect life--wife of a respected, successful judge, mother to a beloved son, mistress of a beautiful house in Dublin. That beautiful house, however, holds a secret. And when Lydia's son, Laurence, discovers its secret, wheels are set in motion that lead to an increasingly claustrophobic and devastatingly dark climax. For fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn, this novel is a "seductively sinister story. The twists come together in a superbly scary denouncement, which delivers a final sting in the tail. Brilliantly macabre" (Sunday Mirror)"-- Provided by publisher.
"Psychological thriller about a woman whose son discovers a secret that threatens her perfectly happy life"-- Provided by publisher.
On the surface, Lydia Fitzsimons has the perfect life-- wife of Andrew, a respected, successful judge; mother to a beloved son; mistress of a beautiful house in Dublin. That beautiful house, however, holds a secret: Andrew accidently murdered a drug-addled prostitute-- and buried her in their garden. When Lydia's son, Laurence, discovers the secret, things begin to unravel. -- adapted from jacket.
Publisher: New York : Scout Press, 2018.
Edition: First Scout Press hardcover edition.
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9781501167775
1501167774
9781501178474
1501178474
Branch Call Number: FIC NUGENT
Characteristics: 312 pages ; 24 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Sno-Isle Libraries

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top