Legendary--A Caraval Novel

Legendary--A Caraval Novel

eBook - 2018
Rate this:
Stephanie Garber's limitless imagination takes flight once more in the colorful, mesmerizing, and immersive sequel to the bestselling breakout debut Caraval A heart to protect. A debt to repay. A game to win. After being swept up in the magical world of Caraval, Donatella Dragna has finally escaped her father and saved her sister Scarlett from a disastrous arranged marriage. The girls should be celebrating, but Tella isn't yet free. She made a desperate bargain with a mysterious criminal, and what Tella owes him no one has ever been able to deliver: Caraval Master Legend's true name. The only chance of uncovering Legend's identity is to win Caraval, so Tella throws herself into the legendary competition once more—and into the path of the murderous heir to the throne, a doomed love story, and a web of secrets...including her sister's. Caraval has always demanded bravery, cunning, and sacrifice. But now the game is asking for more. If Tella can't fulfill her bargain and deliver Legend's name, she'll lose everything she cares about—maybe even her life. But if she wins, Legend and Caraval will be destroyed forever. Welcome, welcome to Caraval...the games have only just begun. Praise for Caraval : New York Times bestseller #1 IndieNext Pick Publishers Weekly Flying Start Entertainment Weekly Top 10 YA of 2017 Amazon Best Book of the Year Barnes & Noble Best Book of the Year BuzzFeed Best Book of the Year " The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus . Grade: A-." — Entertainment Weekly Must List "Impressive, original, wondrous. " — USA Today "Spellbinding." — US Weekly "Magnificent." — Publishers Weekly , starred review "I lost myself in this world." —Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes "Beautifully written." —Renée Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn "Shimmers with magic." —Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner's Curse "Darkly enchanting." —Kiersten White, author of And I Darken "Decadent." — Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen "Like stepping into a living dream." —Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon "Destined to capture imaginations." — Kirkus "Ideal for fans of The Night Circus , Stardust , and The Hunger Games. " — SLJ
Publisher: [S.I.] : Flatiron Books, 2018.
ISBN: 9781250095336
Branch Call Number: eBOOK OVERDRI
Additional Contributors: Overdrive Inc

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Sno-Isle Libraries

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top