The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Volume 2A

The Science Fiction Hall of Fame, Volume 2A

Downloadable Audiobook - 2018
Rate this:
Eleven essential classics in one volume This volume is the definitive collection of the best science fiction novellas published between 1929 and 1964, containing eleven great classics. No anthology better captures the birth of science fiction as a literary field. Published in 1973 to honor stories that had appeared before the institution of the Nebula Awards, The Science Fiction Hall of Fame introduced tens of thousands of young readers to the wonders of science fiction and was a favorite of libraries across the country. This volume contains the following: Introduction by Ben Bova Call Me Joe by Poul Anderson Who Goes There? by John W. Campbell, Jr., (as Don A. Stuart) Nerves by Lester del Rey Universe by Robert A. Heinlein The Marching Morons by C. M. Kornbluth Vintage Season by Henry Kuttner and C. L. Moore (as Lawrence O'Donnell) And Then There Were None by Eric Frank Russell The Ballad of Lost C'Mell by Cordwainer Smith Baby Is Three by Theodore Sturgeon The Time Machine by H. G. Wells With Folded Hands by Jack Williamson


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at Sno-Isle Libraries

To Top