Her Stories

Her Stories

African American Folktales, Fairy Tales, and True Tales

Book - 1995
Average Rating:
Rate this:
In the tradition of Hamilton's The People Could Fly and In the Beginning, a dramatic new collection of 25 compelling tales from the female African American storytelling tradition. Each story focuses on the role of women--both real and fantastic--and their particular strengths, joys and sorrows. Full-color illustrations.
Publisher: New York : Blue Sky Press, c1995.
ISBN: 9780590473705
0590473700
9780590566032
0590566032
Branch Call Number: J 398.2082 HAMILTO
Characteristics: xiii, 112 p. : col. ill. ; 29 cm.
Additional Contributors: Dillon, Leo
Dillon, Diane

Opinion

From Library Staff

1996 Author Award Winner (1996 Illustrator Honor)


From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Sno-Isle Libraries

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top