Pandora's Clock

Pandora's Clock

eBook - 2016
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
A plane carrying a supervirus searches for a place to land in this "combination of The Hot Zone and Speed " by a New York Times –bestselling author ( USA Today ) . On a snowy road in a German forest, Ernest Helms sees a man trying to break into his car. After a scuffle, Helms escapes with only a cut on his hand. Hours later, he collapses aboard a flight from Frankfurt to New York. The pilot, Capt. James Holland, radios London to plan an emergency landing to save Helms—and then the nightmare begins. Heathrow denies Holland permission to land: Helms has been stricken with an ultracontagious pathogen that threatens the entire planet. When Germany also refuses to let him land, Holland and his passengers are prisoners of the sky, caught between a deadly disease and a world that would rather shoot them down than risk contamination. Written by a former aviator known as the master of mile-high suspense, this is a pulse-pounding thriller about infectious disease in the tradition of Outbreak and The Andromeda Strain . Threatened by hostile governments on the ground and disease in the sky, Captain Holland is in for the flight of his life.
Publisher: [S.I.] : Open Road Media Mystery & Thriller, 2016.
ISBN: 9781504027946
Branch Call Number: eBOOK OVERDRI
Additional Contributors: Overdrive Inc

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

k
Keogh
Jan 27, 2010

Nance at his best: telling a story of a nightmare scenario with the benefit of his own expertise as a pilot. My favourite of his books

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Sno-Isle Libraries

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top