Some Like It Hot at the Picture House by the Sea

Some Like It Hot at the Picture House by the Sea

eBook - 2017
Rate this:
Part Four in the brilliant new series from the bestselling author of The Star and Sixpence series. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley. After several months in Cornwall helping her grandfather run the family business, Gina has almost forgotten what London life is like, and her boyfriend Max has most definitely noticed.... With all her energy going into the newly renovated Palace picture house and the ever-successful Ferrelli's ice-cream business, he's not getting much attention. To make matters worse, Gina is spending more and more time with her friend and co-renovator, Ben , and old feelings are starting to resurface. But as Gina's time in Cornwall draws to a close and she starts thinking about returning to life in London with Max, the cinema's very future comes under threat from a developer with greed in his eyes. Will Gina stay in Polwhipple? And can she help owner Gorran save the Palace before it is too late...? Praise for The Picture House by the Sea series: 'Fabulously feel-good, funny and fresh, it will sweep you off your feet' Rowan Coleman 'Pure pleasure, a delight from opening credits to closing reel' Julie Cohen 'Deliciously romantic and sprinkled with the magic of the movies ? it's the perfect treat!' Miranda Dickinson
Publisher: [S.I.] : Simon & Schuster UK, 2017.
ISBN: 9781471161704
Branch Call Number: eBOOK OVERDRI
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Sno-Isle Libraries

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top