Fragments of the Lost

Fragments of the Lost

eBook - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3
From the New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger comes a suspenseful psychological mystery about one girl's search to uncover the truth behind her ex-boyfriend's death. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and 13 Reasons Why . Jessa Whitworth knew she didn't belong in her ex-boyfriend Caleb's room. But she couldn't deny that she was everywhere?in his photos, his neatly folded T-shirts, even the butterfly necklace in his jeans pocket . . . the one she gave him for safe keeping on that day. His mother asked her to pack up his things?even though she blames Jessa for his accident. How could she say no? And maybe, just maybe, it will help her work through the guilt she feels about their final moments together. But as Jessa begins to box up the pieces of Caleb's life, they trigger memories that make Jessa realize their past relationship may not be exactly as she remembered. And she starts to question whether she really knew Caleb at all. Each fragment of his life reveals a new clue that propels Jessa to search for the truth about Caleb's accident. What really happened on the storm-swept bridge? Praise for Megan Miranda's All the Missing Girls : "This thriller's all of your fav page-turners (think: Luckiest Girl Alive , The Girl on the Train , Gone Girl ) rolled into one." ? TheSkimm "Fast-paced and frightening." ? Refinery29 "[The] perfect read for thriller fans." ?Bustle.com
Publisher: [S.I.] : Random House Children's Books, 2017.
ISBN: 9780399556746
Branch Call Number: eBOOK OVERDRI
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

ArapahoeLesley Mar 22, 2018

I enjoyed this YA mystery from Megan Miranda. She is unique in her structures, this one being told, in part, through memories triggered by ordinary objects. Even though I picked up on the mystery I happily continued to absorb Miranda's excellent writing and storytelling.

m
melissaherman_77
Jan 30, 2018

"The room is full of you, Jessa,"she explained, by which she means the pictures... I can't even look directly at the photos, but his mother is right. I'm everywhere.

I love Megan Mirandas books, most especially All the MIssing Girls. After reading that one, I knew I found an author that could deliver when i need a psychological thriller to keep me turning pages all night. She has a way of drawing me in, then blowing my mind. Her writing is lyrical.

Fragment of the Lost was true to her style. True to Megan's style, it was TWISTY and dark. Her characters are REAL. You can picture them, hear their voices and feel their fears.
Put this book on your list. 10 stars! Added to my Twisty Hall of Fame.

ArapahoeTiegan Nov 29, 2017

Jessa is grieving for her ex-boyfriend who was proclaimed lost and dead in a flash flood. His mother comes to her to ask Jessa to pack up his room, as she and his little sister are moving away. His mother says that packing is room is not something a mother should have to do and Jessa is a good candidate because his room is full of Jessa, from pictures to other objects that detail the timeline of their relationship. Jessa agrees as she hopes to figure out why their relationship ended in the first place and what secrets Caleb was keeping. Along the way, she discovers more than she thought she might. This novel is quite an intriguing idea and I really found myself drawn in from the start - it became hard to put the book down. The characters are great, the mystery is shocking, and the adventure to the discovery is addicting, giving you just enough new information to keep you wanting to read and try to discover the secrets before Jessa.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Sno-Isle Libraries

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top