The Hemlock Bay Series Omnibus

The Hemlock Bay Series Omnibus

eBook - 2016
Rate this:
The Hemlock Bay Omnibus includes all three novels and a short story.Falling:Welcome to her nightmare...In the first book of The Hemlock Bay Series, tragedy strikes while sixteen-year-old Bixby struggles to deal with the loss and misery that has robbed her of the family she once had.Desperate to see her brother again, she accepts an impossible offer from a stranger from her nightmares.But when he delivers on his promise, Bixby finds she must deliver on hers. The problem is she doesn't know who?or what?Jordan really is or what exactly she promised in return.Each evening they spend together in her dreams brings them closer together and tears Bixby further from her own reality. What does Jordan really want and what will Bixby lose in return for the only thing she thought she wanted most in the world?Winter's Dream:When the lines between dreams and reality disappear, wishes can become nightmares...In the second book of The Hemlock Bay Series, Bixby vows to make things right after a deal with a stranger from her nightmare ruins her life and the lives of the ones she loves most.But her plans to rescue her brother and take care of her grandma are cut short when fate- or Jordan- interferes again and she finds herself even deeper in his world.Can she be brave enough to defeat a curse that has haunted her family for centuries? Can she be strong enough to resist Jordan and his renewed attempts to win her over?She had better hope so because it isn't just her freedom she stands to lose this time? it's her life as well.Seasons End:Some nightmares never end...In the third book of the Hemlock Bay Series, things seem to have finally worked out for Bixby when secrets from the past surface to threaten her friends and family.Headstrong as usual, she makes her own plans to save the day only to discover she's put herself in a position that endangers everyone she loves.Who is the mystery djinni tormenting the missing Gatekeepers? and how is she going to defeat him without David and Jordan on her side?Hunting Season:In the Hemlock Bay series, powerful forces collide. Two worlds, one our own, and one of beautiful, dangerous creatures will come into close contact with terrifying and provocative results.David is a creature of another realm. He is strong, magnificent, and unlike most of his brethren ? he is compassionate. When he unexpectedly encounters a young beauty in his hunting grounds, no magic, and no barriers can keep him away.In his determination to save her from a dull and abusive existence, David discovers the truth of humanity's depravity. Woe is the one who awakens the wrath of this powerful djinni. David and all those around him, including his young nephew, Jordan, will never be the same after this hunting season has ended.This 6,800 word short story stands alone, and can be read before or after enjoying the Hemlock Bay Series. All three books, Falling, Winter's Dream, and Season's End, are available on now.Amber Jaeger is also the author of The Cold King and The Fire King.
Publisher: [S.I.] : Amber Jaeger, 2016.
ISBN: 9781370949144
Branch Call Number: eBOOK OVERDRI
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at Sno-Isle Libraries

To Top