The Red Bikini

The Red Bikini

eBook - 2014
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
A sparkling debut romance that is "charming and funny and a totally great read" (?Susan Mallery), in which a getaway vacation turns into an unexpected new beginning...For fans of Susan Wiggs and Susan Mallery. For the last five years, Giselle McCabe's life has been about sippy cups and playdates. But when her husband suddenly leaves her, Giselle flees to her sister's California beach house for a two-week getaway. Out of her element, she's surprised to receive such a warm welcome?especially from gorgeous celebrity athlete Fin Hensen... Fin is escaping his pro tour for a season, trying to lie low until all the hubbub over a huge mistake in his past blows over. And when he sets his sights on Giselle, he realizes that the beautiful good girl just might be the ticket to his success. But Giselle never expected romance to enter the picture again?especially with a hot twentysomething from a completely different world. And even though it feels like Fin is everything she's trying to run away from, she can't help coming back for more...
Publisher: [S.I.] : Penguin Publishing Group, 2014.
ISBN: 9780698156692
Branch Call Number: eBOOK OVERDRI
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

i
Irene99
Oct 22, 2014

A fun book, although predictable. I enjoyed the back story about surfing. I was more captivated by the preview of the next novel at the end of the book, but there was no title given, just that it is the next "Sandy Cove Romance", and focuses on one of the characters we didn't get to know too well in the Red Bikini. Online searches revealed that The Red Bikini is the first Sandy Cove Romance. Can hardly wait for the second!

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Sno-Isle Libraries

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top