Happiness Sold Separately

Happiness Sold Separately

eBook - 2006
Average Rating:
2
Rate this:
The New York Times bestseller about how marriage, love, and how sometimes falling in love with the wrong person at the wrong time can be the right thing. Elinor Mackey has lived her life in perfect order: college, law school, marriage, successful corporate career. But when she discovers that she and her podiatrist husband, Ted, can't have children, Elinor withdraws into her own world of heartbreak and anger. While Elinor falls in love with the oak tree in their front yard, sleeping under it at night, Ted begins an affair with Gina, the nutritionist at their gym. Ted, who may be the only one who can help Gina and her son, suddenly finds himself in love with two women at the same time. In the tradition of Anne Tyler, John Cheever, and Tom Perrotta, Winston's second novel looks beyond the manicured surface of suburbia to a world of loss, longing, lust, and betrayal.
Publisher: [S.I.] : Grand Central Publishing, 2006.
ISBN: 9780446586535
Branch Call Number: eBOOK OVERDRI
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

n
No_Stalkers4Me
Jul 03, 2016

Easy, breezy, enjoyable read.

o
ownedbydoxies
Apr 28, 2015

I chose this one because I liked her other book, Good Grief, so much. Neither is a really ground-breaking story and they aren't exactly chick-lit either, which I don't enjoy normally, but both have a certain humor and lightness to them. This is, in my opinion, not even close to as good as the first. Still readable, but ultimately forgettable.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Sno-Isle Libraries

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top