The Last Explorer

The Last Explorer

Hubert Wilkins, Hero of the Great Age of Polar Exploration

Book - 2006 | 1st North American ed.
Rate this:
In the tradition of The Ice Master and The Endurance comes the incredible story of the first truly modern explorer whose death-defying adventures and uncommon modesty made him a pioneer in weather forecasting and a true hero of the earth.
Publisher: New York : Arcade Pub. : Distributed by Hachette Book Group USA, 2006.
Edition: 1st North American ed.
ISBN: 9781559708258
Branch Call Number: BIO WILKINS NASHT
Characteristics: xxi, 346 p., [16] p. of plates : ill., maps ; 25 cm.

Related Resources


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at Sno-Isle Libraries

To Top